B is for Bold, Blessings, Beautiful

B is for Bold, Blessings, Beautiful

In my devotions this morning I was reading in Proverbs 2:1-11 and read that as I seek God he will give me wisdom, He is my shield, He guards my path and preserves my way.  Discretion will preserve me and Understanding will keep me.  What kept going through my mind was I need to be BOLD in my walk with the Lord, sharing the  many BLESSING’s of my life.  In Exodus 3 God says he is the I AM!  The same yesterday, today and tomorrow.  And I should not be ashamed to share Him – so that means I need to be BOLD!!!

And my life is overflowing with BLESSING’s.  I am blessed with a wonderful husband.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERARon w/Alex

Ron loves me so much and this morning when I woke up and noticed he had already left to go to the computer store and to the bank.  I am so thankful for my wonderful husband.  I need to remember to tell him each day I love him and appreciate him for not only what he does for me but for who he is.

I am blessed with a beautiful family.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERARon, Jamie, Alice, Branson

Bunces's, Wedding Party

Alice’s Aunt Joan & Uncle Don, Jamie, his wife, Suzanne, Alice & Ron

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABrandon w/sons: Max, Christopher & Treyson

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Danalyn & Alex (unable to attend the wedding)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jamie & Suzanne

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jamie, Suzanne & Opal

Us, Mike & Betsy

Ron & Alice and Alice’s cousins, Mike & Betsy

And special friends.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

High School Best Friends Reunited after 38 years.  Corrine Randall Lanier & Alice

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Best friend, Dee, who flexes with my schedule just to sneak in a visit!

Mike, Conny, Alice & Ron ~ Greeley, CO

Our friends, Mike & Conny who we have known since our early military days.

We are blessed beyond measure with lots of family and friends.

Beautiful can conjure up many different things in one’s mind….babies, nature, thought…here are just so many things that are beautiful in this world.

Alex March 2013 1

Isn’t he one of the most beautiful babies you’ve ever seen!  Alex is growing just way too fast.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One of God’s beautiful creations!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pike Peaks mountain!!!  Another beautiful sign of God’s creation.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A beautiful sunset!

One thought on “B is for Bold, Blessings, Beautiful

  1. Wonderful post. I especially like the part about Proverbs. I’m doing the chapter a day thing and *trying* to encourage my granddaughters to join me. Wisdom is so important for all of us but teens REALLY need to read Proverbs – memorize it even!!

Leave a Reply

